QUAD Summit 2021

QUAD Definition: The Quadrilateral Security Dialogue is an informal strategic forum which is maintained by semi-regular summit, information exchanges and military drills between the member countries.

Quad Summit Date: 12th March, 2021

Member Countries of QUAD:

  1. USA : President Joseph Biden
  2. India: Prime Minister Narendra Modi
  3. Japan: Prime Minister Yoshihide Suga
  4. Australia: Prime Minister Scott Morrison

Mode of Summit: Virtual Summit


  • First Time leaders of Indo-Pacific grouping are meeting.
  • Mr. Biden’s first multilateral engagements

Top of the Agenda as Prime Minister of India:

  • Covid-19 Vaccines
  • Cooperation on Technology
  • Climate Change

China has referred to as an “Indo­-Pacific NATO”


Image Source: src=”https://www.asianaffairs.in/wp-content/uploads/2020/10/Map-of-the-four-Quad-countries-800×445.jpg”

Information Source: The Hindu

Author: UINDO

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *